Sunday December 15

The Christmas season is all about Jesus Christ, the Son of God incarnate. He has come to the world as man so that we may be reconciled through him to God. Without him there is no true Joy. Without him there is no hope offered to a humanity ravaged by evil.

With him there is hope in this life – hope that he will change hearts from hardness against him to sensitive towards him. The Lord spoke through the Old Testament prophet Ezekiel, saying “And I will give you a new heart, and a new spirit I will put within you. And I will remove the heart of stone from your flesh and give you a heart of flesh. And I will put my Spirit within you” (Ezek. 36:26-27a). But, with him there is also hope beyond this life: “And this is the will of him who sent me, that I should lose nothing of all that he has given me, but raise it up on the last day. For this is the will of my Father, that everyone who looks on the Son and believes in him should have eternal life, and I will raise him up on the last day” (John 6:39-40).

The coming of Jesus Christ is to us Joy. He is Hope.

Here are the songs we will sing this week

(You must register for Spotify to listen to this playlist)

